We are elite partners of eZuce

Contact

Salzdahlumer Str. 46-48
D-38302 Wolfenbüttel

Fon +49 5331 6794-0
Fax: +49 5331 6794-499

E-Mail: info(at)iant.de

Want to know more?

Contact us now!

VoIP Readiness Test

Is your company considering switching to VoIP? You're in good hands with us! 

Our VoIP Readiness Test provides a detailed overview of your company's network characteristics. After the analysis, you'll receive recommendations for QoS parameters and other measures necessary for successful VoIP operations, such as upgrading and/or expanding certain network components. The VoIP Readiness Test is the first step towards migration and can be performed independent of the later decision for a specific VoIP system or manufacturer.

 

 

  • Why is a VoIP Readiness Test necessary?

In a VoIP system, speech and signaling data for telephony are transmitted over the IP network. This leads to a considerable increase in traffic. An analysis prior to migration is necessary in order to recognize and correct problems before they are critical to your communications.

  • What is the procedure?

The test system is designed specifically for your company: from the expected number of calls to the number of site locations that should be tested. Once the test system has been designed and delivered, it will be taken into operation by IANT's engineers on-site. The test simulates VoIP network traffic and records data relevant to VoIP (such as packet loss, latency, and jitter). Our engineers monitor the test remotely (should remote access be granted). The typical test duration is two weeks.

  • What do you receive?

Customers receive indications of concrete vulnerabilities in their network as well as recommendations for effective measures to ensure reliable VoIP communications. A report over test results and recommendations will be provided, and can be prepared in the form of a presentation.

Architecture of the test system

The controller manages the measuring nodes, as well as the sequence of the test cases. It also records data for the analysis. 

The measuring nodes execute the pre-defined test cases on various locations in the network.

 

Our engineers are glad to consult you – don't hesitate to contact us!

Wir sind Elite Partner von eZuce

Kontakt

Salzdahlumer Str. 46-48
D-38302 Wolfenbüttel

Fon +49 5331 6794-0
Fax: +49 5331 6794-499

E-Mail: info(at)iant.de

Sie möchten mehr Wissen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt!

VoIP Readiness Test

 

Erwägt Ihr Unternehmen den Umstieg auf VoIP? Dann sind Sie bei uns gut aufgehoben!

Unsere VoIP Readiness Analyse bietet einen detaillierten Überblick über Ihr Netzwerk. Nach der Analyse bekommen Sie eine Empfehlung zu QoS-Mechanismen, ggf. zur Aufrüstung bestimmter Kapazitäten und zu anderen Maßnahmen, die einen sicheren VoIP-Betrieb ermöglichen. Der VoIP Readiness Test ist der erste Schritt zu einem Umstieg und kann unabhängig von der späteren Entscheidung für eine bestimmte VoIP-Anlage oder einen bestimmten Hersteller durchgeführt werden.

 

 

  • Warum ist ein VoIP Readiness Test notwendig?

Da künftig Sprach- und Signalisierungsdaten über das IP-Netzwerk laufen, führt dies zu einem erheblichen Datenaufkommen. Eine vorherige Analyse, ob Ihr Netzwerk für VoIP geeignet ist, bietet eine gute Möglichkeit, Probleme früh zu erkennen und beseitigen. 

  • Wie läuft der Test ab?

 Der Testrahmen wird individuell für Ihr Unternehmen konzipiert: angefangen beim erwarteten Anrufaufkommen bis hin zu Standorten, die in den Test mit einbezogen werden sollen. Nachdem der Testrahmen festgelegt wurde, wird dieser in Betrieb genommen. Der Test simuliert VoIP-Netzwerkverkehr und zeichnet die für VoIP kritischen Daten auf (z.B. Paketverlustraten, Latenz und Jitter). Unsere Ingenieure verfolgen per Fernzugang den Test mit. Die typische Laufzeit der Messung beträgt zwei Wochen. 

  • Was bekommen Sie?

Nach Auswertung der Messdaten erhalten Sie konkrete Hinweise auf etwaige Schwachpunkte in Ihrem Netzwerk sowie Empfehlungen für geeignete Maßnahmen, die für einen sicheren VoIP-Betrieb notwendig sind. Die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse und Empfehlungen können schriftlich und ggf. auch in Form einer Präsentation übermittelt werden.

Testrahmenarchitektur

 

Der Mess-Controller steuert die Messknoten sowie den Ablauf der Testfälle und zeichnet Daten für die Analyse auf. 

Die Messknoten führen die im Vorfeld definierten Testfälle an verschiedenen Netzwerkstellen aus.

 

Unsere Ingenieure beraten Sie gerne - rufen Sie uns bei Fragen einfach an!